Linkin Park

The Six Degrees of Linkin Park

Tonight I get to achieve a life long dream 15 year dream and seeing Linkin Park. I’ve unfortuently missed out on this opportunity twice already and only just managed to purchase tickets for my and a friend to see them. Since it’s Saturday and I post infographics on Saturdays. Here is a Linkin Park infographic I’ve found.

Here Blurring the lines between rap, rock, metal and pop and pushing the boundaries of each at the same time – Linkin Park is a band to be reckoned with. Their fifth studio album, LIVING THINGS, which comes out in June, 2012, is expected to further underscore their rock & roll dominance. According to Linkin Park’s frontman, Mike Shinoda, LIVING THINGS is “a record about people. It’s more about personal interactions.” To celebrate the release, and expand on this theme, we measure the six degrees of Linkin Park, detailing the band’s members, as well as their side projects, former bands, and relationship with other bands and artists.

Linkin Park Line Up

  • Mike Shinoda – Vocals, Rhythm Guitar, Keyboard
  • Chester Bennington – Vocals
  • Dave “Phoenix” Farrell – Bass Guitar
  • Rob Bourdon – Drums, Percussion
  • Joe Hahn – Turntables, Keyboards, Sampling
  • Brad Delson – Lead Guitar

Linkin Park have toured with:

  • The Dust Brothers
  • Adema
  • Cypress Hill
  • Z*Trip
  • Blindside
  • Korn
  • Snoop Dogg
  • Mudvayne
  • TheUsed
  • Jay-Z
  • My Chemical Romance
  • The Bravery
  • NERD
  • Busta Ryhmes
  • Taking Back Sunday
  • HIM
  • Placebo
  • Julien-k
  • Chris Cornell
  • Die Antwoord
  • Dreoo
  • Onberlin
  • Guano Apes
  • Middle Class Rut
  • Incubus

Collaborations & Side Projects:

  • Tasty Snax
  • X-Ecutioners
  • Alkaline Trio
  • Story of the Year
  • Fort Minor – Rap/Hip Hop project by Mike Shinoda feat. Chester Bennington, Joe Hahn.
  • Dead by Sunrise
  • Handsome Boy Modeling School
  • Stone Temple Pilots
  • Motley Crue
  • Carlos Santana

Film Apperances

  • Crack & Crank: High Voltage
  • Saw 3D


  • Machine Shop Recordings
  • Former Linkin Park Members
  • Mark Wakefield – Vocals
  • Kyle Christener – Bass Guitar
  • Scott Kozio – Bassist (while Phoenix was absent)
  • Ian Hornbeck – Bassist while Phoenix was absent


  • Hybrid Theory – 2000
  • Meteora – 2003
  • Collision Course – 2004
  • Minutes to Midnights – 2007
  • A Thousand Suns – 2010
  • Living Things – 2012
  • The Hunting Party (2014)

Spotify – In anticipation of the release, Linkin Park teamed up with streaming site, Spotify and released live compilations of music from each album era.

Worldwide Scavenger Hunt – Linkin Park set up a scavenger hunt for their fans in anticipation of the release. The hunt took fans through a twisted maze of clues, puzzles, and treasure hunting through the following cities: Sydney, Australia | Tokyo, Japan | Toronto, Canada | Chicago, USA | Rio De Janeiro, Brazil | Los Angeles, USA | Berlin, Germany | London, England

Final Prize: The track, Lies Greed Misery from the new record was debuted on BBC Radio 1 on Thursday May 24.

Owen Pallet – String arranger of Living Things (has also worked for Arcade Fire)

Linkin Park


Edit: I found this photo online and if you squint your eyes you’ll see myself and my friend top center of the photo. We were fairly close to the stage.

Mike Shinoda Selfie



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *